• Billabong Pro Tahiti - Final Day

Billabong Pro Tahiti - Final Day

WOW! From start to finish today was as good as it gets. Sure, we've seen bigger, but as far as the level of surfing and the amount of high scoring rides- this was a downright amazing finals day, right up there with 2014.

Kelly Slater flat out reigned with three 10 point rides during the day, the overall win and the Andy Irons Most Committed Performance Award. Talk about a day of good work. There was also runner up John John Florence, Gabriel Medina who battled John in their heat until the bitter end. Julian Wilson was also a huge standout with his 10-point ride and rumor has it he was just shy of receiving the AI Award.

This year the #BillabongProTahiti ended up being exactly what we could've wanted. Manuia to the 2016 Billabong Pro Tahiti!