• Everything You Need to Know for the 2017 Billabong Pipe Masters

*Click here to watch the event live on WSL.com

After a full 365 days, it's back. The Billabong Pipe Masters. The biggest event on the CT calendar. This year is shaping up to be an all-time event with Julian Wilson, Jordy Smith and Gabriel Medina all chasing current world number one, John John Florence. All four have a shot to win a World Title but JJF is in poll position to become the first back-to-back title winner since fellow Hawaiian, Andy Irons.

The 2017 event is shaping up to have plenty of swell and the conditions, with the exception of a potentially dodgy wind, are shaping up to be massive. Here's a quick overview from Surfline -

There are a number of substantial swells lining up for the event window, with the North Pacific heading into a hyper active period. However, finding periods of favorable local wind may prove to be challenging. Easing NW swell is expected for Fri-Sat, with onshore N wind likely building Saturday. A solid NNW swell is expected Sunday, before fading Monday. Larger, and potentially XXL size, NW swell looks increasingly likely around the 13th-14th.

The event can be streamed live here on the WSL's website.

Round 1 Heats -

Heat 1 - Matt Wilkinson, Jeremy Flores and Jadson Andre

Heat 2 - Owen Wright, Kanoa Igarashi and Josh Kerr

Heat 3 - Julian Wilson, Conner Coffin and Stuart Kennedy

Heat 4 - Jordy Smith, Bede Durbidge and Ethan Ewing

Heat 5 - Gabriel Medina, Miguel Pupo and TBD

Heat 6 - John John Florence, Wiggolly Dantas and TBD

Heat 7 - Adriano De Souza, Caio Ibelli and Jack Freestone

Heat 8 - Kolohe Andino, Joan Duru and Kelly Slater

Heat 9 - Filipe Toledo, Michel Bourez and Ezekiel Lau

Heat 10 - Sebastian Zietz, Ace Buchan and Ian Gouveia

Heat 11 - Joel Parkinson, Connor O'Leary and Leonardo Fioravanti

Heat 12 - Mick Fanning, Frederico Morais and Italo Ferreira

2017 Billabong Pipe Masters Merchandise