• Looking Back on the 2015 AI Commitment Award

A week ago today Jeremy Flores surfed to the top of the podium at the Billabong Pro Tahiti. He was by far the in form surfer of the event, and the only one who came closer to stealing the show may have been 2001 World Champion CJ Hobgood. CJ has announced his retirement at the end of this year and is enjoying every bit of his last hoorah on the World Tour. Hobgood surfed the raw emotion the whole event and was rightfully awarded with the Andy Irons Commitment Award for his hard charging. The only thing better than his performance was his amazing tribute to Andy in his speech after receiving the award. Here's the video in which he shares a truly memorable story of AI.