• The 2017 Billabong Ride of the Year Nominees || WSL Big Wave Awards

It's almost that time of year again - the time to celebrate the crazy ones who are traveling around the world to ride giants. The 2017 WSL Big Wave Awards on April 29 will be a night to remember as we celebrate the best big waves ridden in 2016 and we're proud to again be the title sponsor for the Ride of the Year category. The nominees for the 2017 Billabong Ride of the Year are a mix of madmen and big wave heroes taking on beasts from all over the world and whoever wins will be a deserving champion. Here's the full list of nominees - .

Ben Andrews - Maverick's

Lucas "Chumbo" Chianca - Nazare

Billy Kemper - Jaws

Jamie Mitchell - Puerto Escondido

Francisco Porcella - Nazare

Videos by Curt Myers, Nuno Dias, Etienne Aurelius, WSL Video Team and Javier Goya.

Find out who takes home the honors on April 29 via live webcast on the WSL website. For more details about the 2017 WSL Awards, visit www.worldsurfleague.com/xxl.